Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom

April 21, 2011

Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom

Well Well Well. We have a green carpet coming up. That means the end of the semester…and our impending DOOM! All our group really has left is the soundtrack. That should be done during the week, or next class when the room is guaranteed to not be occupied. As far as what we’re wearing, wear whatever you want. It’s your video, no one should tell you how to dress for your event. Just wear it with style. As far as the time, a Tuesday at 2 p.m., I’ll try my best to wake up by that time.

With the alcohol situation, I’m a non-drinker, but whatever you guys are doing is fine by me. If you are going for champagne or wine, get something that’s not cheap but not to expensive. Moderately priced, something fitting to the occasion. “How I Met Your Mother” showed that $2500 Scotch tastes the same as $10 Scotch. Single-digit price range stuff might as well be paint thinner, while spending more than $50 on a bottle that’s going to be used for one sitting is close to a Charlie level of retarded. 

There better be milksteak at this event.

 Also, you know how carpeted events usually have a correspondent that interviews people and critiques their fashion choices?

Dibs. 

Dibs. Get it. I called Dibs.
4 Responses to “Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom Doom”

  1. akhiggins said

    I’m slightly afraid of what your commentary is going to be like. But I like your thoughts on the dress code – we’ve worked hard all semester, who should tell us what to do?

  2. Jessica C. said

    gosh, now i really have to wear that meat dress… embroidered with bacon.

  3. paulshol said

    I was thinking something along the lines of Indiana Jones, mixed with the Fresh Prince. Or “Thin White Duke” Era Bowie crossed with Shaquille O’Neal.

    If I had the resources, I would totally go in Mark-VI MJOLNIR armor.

  4. Caron said

    darn I wish I did have something dressy to wear

Leave a Reply

