The weeks seem to be flying by

March 30, 2011

Time has been whizzing by and I’m not a fan. Yes, I have plans for after graduation and yes, I know life is a never-ending cycle of progression but I don’t want to leave this insular world of friends, jobs, fun (and even school work!) just yet.

March has been a busy month for me, I wrote about Special Friend’s Day three weeks ago and ever since then I’ve been focused on another RAC event – The Price Is Right. I’m a chair for this event which means I’m in charge of getting everything together, co-ordinating volunteers, making props and running the event.

Photo courtesy of: http://sharetv.org/images/the_price_is_right-show.jpg

And today is finally the day. Tonight at 9 pm at the Cook/Douglass Rec Center we will be having a lot of fun and giving out free prizes. So if you have some time, want to blow off some steam, possibly win some free stuff (or even just come and say hi!) the doors open at 8:30 and we would love to see you. Here’s the Facebook event page for more details: https://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=103448299737237

I hope everyone’s week has been going well and for us seniors, there’s only a few short ones left. We all have school work and jobs and obligations, but let’s try and enjoy them!

2 Responses to “The weeks seem to be flying by”

  1. Caron said

    Coordinating an event like that is huge amounts of work and for me lots of anxiety. I am impressed by your skills, which should help you get a job.

  2. Jessica C. said

    are you the real life wonder woman?

Leave a Reply

