Trouble, Triumph, Tribulation

February 24, 2011

Everything that I have done this week has been loaded with trouble and tribulation.So many pressures and failures have occurred this week. Instead of digressing into the mundane and melancholy week that I had, I will give a couple of great moments that took place this week. Spirituality seemed to be a theme for me this week. I was tweaked out because i knew I had an insurmountable amount of work that needed to be completed this week and this weekend was filled with failed study attempts, but on Sunday I felt this enening peaceful lift in my spirit.

I received a call on Tuesday from my mom telling me that my friend’s mother had passed away. She had been fighting cancer for 8 years, and what a fighter she was. She was always so happy to be alive, and I truly believe that went on to .  She is now the epitome of this!!!

The take home message for the week for me was cherish what I have and who I have.

Leave a Reply

