Getting to Know You

February 24, 2011

So far this semester I feel like I’ve learned a lot about everyone through their audiocast work and their blog posts.

For those of you who don’t know (and for those who haven’t guessed) I really love sports. I’ve played a myriad of sports my entire life – softball, swimming, soccer, basketball and roller/ice hockey. I played Womens Club Ice Hockey during my 4 years at Rutgers as well as a lot of intramual sports.

What does this have to do with podcasting? I listen to a lot of ESPN and other sports podcasts as well as some environmental ones and have tried to bring aspects from both that I love to this class.

My love of sports as well as my love of the environment led me to choose the tailgating project in class and I really hope that Rutgers tailgates in the future will be more sustainable.

Leave a Reply

