brain freeze.

February 3, 2011

I’m having SERIOUS brain issues. I’ve written and deleted full paragraphs in this blog template at least 6 times in the past hour…. I was going to blame it on all of the obnoxious snow and ice, but everyone else already did that, so I blame it on the fact that I’ve been writing all day, which I will probably tell you all about in class tomorrow because I think it’s something awesome that you should know.

Pity party aside, it’s time to talk water. I started a 6 week workout challenge where I have to go to the gym every day and do some surprise, semi-torturous exercise to gain points for my team (GO TEAM OMEGA!) so we can kick some Team Alpha butt. Anyway, my trainer is a serious stickler about drinking 8 glasses of water per day. That got me thinking… we’ve all heard we’re supposed to drink 8 glasses of water a day – voila, a socially accepted norm. Now, let’s translate that into $ and water bottles that end up in the landfill… 8 water bottles, and at 1.25 a pop, that’s $10 A DAY and a lot of unnecessary waste! (Now, no one is REALLY going to buy 8 water bottles a day from a vending machine, but there’s a good chance that people who keep flats of water bottles in their apartment go through just about that many.)  Anyway… I’m just spitballing, but I think we could run with this… Any suggestions?

In the meantime, go watch Marcel the Shell with Shoes On. It has nothing to do with the environment, but its really awesome.

Leave a Reply

