Wondering…

February 2, 2011

I am wondering how everyone is doing with their ideas for their podcasts. I am of course worrying because we are behind. Darn the snow.

I have been sick so I am very behind in everything.

Your podcasts: The key is an approach that will engage your listeners, your audience. So, who is your audience? Can you be more specific than “students”?

If you want students to do something different, you need to know why they aren’t already doing it. It may be external barriers. For example, people in my town don’t bike to the supermarket because we would get killed. There are still relatively few bike lanes.

So you can spend all the time you want telling me to ride my bike to the supermarket, and unless I am feeling like a daredevil, I will not do it.

Try to pick a behavior without high barriers.

Leave a Reply

