first class recap and an audiocast

January 25, 2011

The logo used by Apple to represent Podcasting

Image via Wikipedia

I suppose I should begin by saying how much I liked our first class! I’m excited about my topic and to learn new a/v equipment and skills. I also think that this blog is going to be a great way for the class to communicate and share ideas. I liked using it for environmental comm., and I think it’s going to be even more instrumental in this class.

As for an audiocast that I like, EnvironMinute is a good one. It is brief, and covers interesting and relevant issues about the environment, sustainability, and resources around the world. It tells you just enough about an issue to get you hooked, and makes you want to look deeper into it. It also often offers quick fixes for common environmental issues, and brings to light issues that we might not normally consider like recycling ink cartridges or purchasing sustainably grown lumber.

EnvironMinute is aired around the country every day on public radio, and can be accessed on iTunes by searching EnvironMinute… But for now, you can just click EnvironMinute to listen.

One Response to “first class recap and an audiocast”

  1. Caron said

    I love this. Short and sweet. Easy to understand the importance and to implement. Kate, you set a standard.

Leave a Reply

